Agent M

Agent M top 20 songs


Agent M biography

Agent M is an alternative rock band with post punk, garage rock and new wave influences. The band was formed in Tallinn, Estonia in 2004 by guitarist/songwriter Marten Vill. First recordings were done with Marten himself on vocals, but soon this role was taken over with Merili Varik, who became the lead vocalist during the first era of the band. After heavy radioplay of their song "7 surmapattu" ("7 Deadly Sins"), a live band was soon put together consisting of Reimo Va (bass, also in J.M.K.E.), Märten Rodes (guitar), Mihkel Kupits (drums) and Margus Tammela (keyboards, also in Under Marié). This lineup did not last, however, and after dismissing Rodes and replacing Tammela with Andrus Kanter and Kupits with Jarmo 'Chopper' Nuutre (also in Ruht, Plastic Whore) the band recorded the EP "Shokolaad" (2006) and soon after that, a full record "Spionaaž" (2007). In 2008, the lineup was changed once again, with the band becoming a quartet. In 2009 the band split up. In September 2011, the band announced that it has reformed. Current members: * Marten Vill - Guitar, Composing * Reilka Saks - Vocals * Reimo Va - Bass (also in J.M.K.E.) * Taago Piisang - drums

Please write a few words