Atlantis top 20 songs


Atlantis biography

There are several artists using this name: 1. A dutch experimental/post-rock/electro/ambient 2. A British Ambient/Post-Hardcore band from Leicester. 3. A German blues and funk rock band from the '70s featuring Inga Rumpf as vocalist 4. An American progressive rock band active in the 1990's 5. A trance project 6. A 1960's Czechoslovakian rock band 7. A Dutch instrumental electronic solo project 8. An unsigned heavy metal band 9. A Polish disco polo group 10. A Ukrainian power metal group 11. An Alias of American techno group Underground Resistance 12. An American Funk group 13. A pseudonym of LTJ Bukem. Dutch Atlantis (1) was started in 2006 as a solo project by Gilson Heitinga taking influences from film scores, noise, doom, 70ʻs psychedelia, ambient & electronica as well as Massive Attack, Nine Inch Nails, Neurosis, Portishead, SWANS, Clint Mansell. After hearing a number of demos Atlantis were signed to Field Records to release the debut album ʻCarpe Omniumʼ in 2007 receiving great reviews. To support this release a live band was formed and their first show was at the Dutch ZXZW Festival. In 2009 a limited vinyl edition of ʻCarpe Omnium & San Diabloʼ was released on VOD-Records from Germany. This was released as a double gatefold LP of ʻCarpe Omniumʼ accompanied by the new 4 song EP ʻSan Diabloʼ. 2010 was completely focused on the writing and recording of the new album ʻʼMistress Of Ghostsʼʼ mixed by Wouter Nagtegaal and mastered by Magnus Lindberg (Cult Of Luna, Switchblade, Ef...) which was released in April 2011. The EP La Petite Mort EP was written in 2011-2012, mixed by Gilson and mastered by husc.sound. It has a collaboration with Johannes Persson of the band Cult Of Luna on the song ʻʻEstherʼʼ. To support it, Atlantis went on a European tour wich saw them play Belgians Dunk! Festival and the infamous Roadburn Festival in the Netherlands. -- ATLANTIS (2) from the UK. FREE EP DOWNLOAD: -- German Atlantis (3) was founded 1972 in Hamburg by three former members of Frumpy: Inga Rumpf (vocals), Jean-Jacques Kravetz (keyboards) and Karl-Heinz Schott (bass) plus Frank Diez (guitar) and Curt Cress (drums). They released six albums from 1972 to 1976 with changing line-ups: Atlantis, 1972, It's Getting Better, 1973, Ooh Baby, 1974, Get On Board, 1975, Atlantis Live, recorded at the 'Fabrik' in Hamburg-Altona, Germany with Alex Conti (guitar), 1976, and Top Of The Bill in 1976. Atlantis gained some success, while touring the U.S. with bands like Lynyrd Skynyrd, Traffic and Procol Harum. The band parted in 1976, but performed a reunion concert 1983 in Hamburg at the Fabrik again with its founding members. -- American Atlantis (4) released a self-titled album in 1997, and a Pray for Rain in 2003. Bassist Ken Jaquess and guitarist Karl Johnson are also in K2 (another name of multiple occurrence). Guitar wizard Allan Holdsworth makes a guest appearance on Pray for Rain.

Please write a few words