Avantasia top 20 songs


Avantasia biography

Avantasia, from Germany, is the side-project of Edguy singer Tobias Sammet, founded in 1999. Two concept albums were released (The Metal Opera, The Metal Opera Pt. II), their structures similar to that of an opera. Both can be classified as Power Metal and/or Symphonic Metal. After the second album, Sammet announced that there would not be any more Avantasia albums. However, in January 2008 a third album was released, titled The Scarecrow. On November 16th 2007 two 6-track albums Lost in Space Part 1 and Lost in Space Part 2 were released. On April 2nd 2010 two new full-length albums were released, The Wicked Symphony and Angel of Babylon, completing the Scarecrow Trilogy. In March 2011 the first Avantasia live CD and DVD called The Flying Opera were released. The contents were based on the footage taken during The Scarecrow tour in 2008, recorded on Wacken Open Air (Germany) and Masters of Rock (Vizovice, Czech Republic) music festivals. The cast of the Avantasia project: The Metal Opera (Parts I and II) Guitar Henjo Richter (Gamma Ray) Jens Ludwig (Edguy) Norman Meiritz Timo Tolkki (Stratovarius) Bass Markus Grosskopf (Helloween) Drums Alex Holzwarth (Rhapsody) Keyboard Tobias Sammet (Edguy) Piano Frank Tischer Singers Tobias Sammet (Edguy) as Gabriel Laymann Michael Kiske (ex-Helloween) as Lugaid Vandroiy David DeFeis (Virgin Steele) as Friar Jakob Ralf Zdiarstek as Bailiff Falk von Kronberg Sharon den Adel (Within Temptation) as Anna Held Rob Rock (Warrior) as Bishop Johann von Bicken Oliver Hartmann (At Vance) as Pope Clemens VIII André Matos (ex-Shaaman, ex-Angra) as Elderane, the Elf Kai Hansen (Gamma Ray) as Regrin, the Dwarf Timo Tolkki (Stratovarius) as Mysterious Voice of the Tower Bob Catley (Magnum) as the Tree of Knowledge The Scarecrow Guitar Sascha Paeth Henjo Richter (Gamma Ray) Kai Hansen (Gamma Ray) Rudolf Schenker(Scorpions) Bass Tobias Sammet Drums Eric Singer (KISS) Keyboard Tobias Sammet Michael "Miro" Rodenburg (ex-Kamelot) Singers Tobias Sammet Roy Khan (Kamelot) Jorn Lande (Jorn) Michael Kiske (ex-Helloween) Bob Catley (Magnum) Amanda Somerville (ex-Aina) Alice Cooper Oliver Hartmann (At Vance) The Wicked Symphony Singers Tobias Sammet Russell Allen Jorn Lande Michael Kiske Tim "Ripper" Owen Klaus Meine Andre Matos Bob Catley Ralf Zdiarstek Bass Tobias Sammet Guitar Sascha Paeth Bruce Kulick Oliver Hartmann Orchestration Miro Rodenberg Drums Felix Bohnke Alex Holzwarth Eric Singer Angel Of Babylon Singers Tobias Sammet Jorn Lande Russell Allen Michael Kiske Jon Oliva Cloudy Yang Bob Catley Oliver Hartmann Amanda Somerville Bass Tobias Sammet Guitar Sascha Paeth Bruce Kulick Oliver Hartmann Henjo Richter Keyboard/Orchestration Jens Johansson Miro Rodenberg Simon Oberender Drums Felix Bohnke Alex Holzwarth Eric Singer

Please write a few words