Bynar


Bynar top 20 songs
Empty

Video

Bynar biography

Hailing from the small island of Syros, Bynar is a mash-up artist / DJ / radio producer residing in London, UK. His long-standing involvement in the music industry spans a variety of roles which include music editor and reviewer for Greek music magazine Pop+Rock, graphic and web designer for indie bands and club nights, long-time resident DJ at Thessaloniki’s infamous Berlin Bar, as well as radio producer at several radio stations. He currently produces and hosts two weekly radio shows on Strangeways Radio (Tuesdays 8-9 p.m. GMT/3-4 p.m. EST) and Waveradio (Mondays 8-10 p.m. GMT/3-5 p.m. EST), respectively. Bynar‘s passion for indie rock, post-punk, electronica and all things doom and gloom has been well documented in his numerous radio shows, mash-ups, and Indie Disco podcasts that combine effervescent dance beats and shoegaze harmonies with new wave hooks, industrial drones, and post-punk aesthetics. Bynar also runs www.djbynar.com, a blog dedicated to spreading the indie subculture and exposing people’s ears to good music. For the past six years this blog has been serving as a spotlight for new and under-the-radar independent artists that don’t have a large amount of mainstream exposure by featuring handpicked mash-ups, covers, remixes, free MP3 downloads, guest mixes, music videos, acoustic sessions, compilations, as well as links to Bynar‘s archived radio shows and indie rock podcasts. So, if you are an indie rock / post-punk / alternative / shoegaze / new wave artist, band, remixer or producer who would like to share and promote your music, please get in touch. Live long and prosper! twitter.com/bynar www.facebook.com/bynarmusic soundcloud.com/bynar www.mixcloud.com/bynar bynar.podomatic.com 8tracks.com/bynar

Please write a few words