C-ute top 20 songs


C-ute biography

℃-ute was formed in the year 2005, consisting of seven girls from Hello! Project Kids who were not chosen to form the group Berryz Koubou (Berryz工房). Before their official debut, they released four indies singles only available in Japan. They also sung the theme song for the Nintendo DS game "Densetsu no Stafi 4". ℃-ute's debut single "Sakura Chirari" (桜チラリ) was released February 21st 2007 and reached #5 on the Oricon weekly charts. The members of ℃-ute are: Yajima Maimi (矢島舞美, leader), Nakajima Saki (中島早貴), Suzuki Airi (鈴木愛理), Okai Chisato (岡井千聖), Hagiwara Mai (萩原舞). Umeda Erika (梅田えりか) graduated on the last day of their concert tour on October 25, 2009. Arihara Kanna (有原栞菜, added in January 2006) left the group on July 9, 2009. Murakami Megumi (村上愛) left the group on November 3, 2006.

Please write a few words