Dance Gavin Dance

Dance Gavin Dance top 20 songs


Dance Gavin Dance biography

Dance Gavin Dance is an American post-hardcore band formed in Sacramento, California in 2005. The band is well known for their relatively frequent lineup changes, which, most notably, involves a fluctuating lineup of clean and unclean vocalists, both on tour and on record. Dance Gavin Dance incorporates many different musical genres into their palette, such as screamo, funk, and soul on top of its post-hardcore sound. Ex-vocalist Jonny Craig also received high marks for contributing to the band's unorthodox soul sound and guitarist Will Swan has been recognized for his intricate, fast-moving guitar licks and riffs. The band currently consists of vocalists Tilian Pearson and Jon Mess, guitarists Will Swan and Josh Benton, bass guitarist Tim Feerick and drummer Matthew Mingus. To date, the band has released five studio albums and one EP. Their most recent album, entitled Acceptance Speech was released on October 8, 2013. Discography: November 14, 2006 - Whatever I Say Is Royal Ocean May 15, 2007 - Downtown Battle Mountain August 19, 2008 - Dance Gavin Dance June 9, 2009 - Happiness March 8, 2011 - Downtown Battle Mountain II October 8, 2013 - Acceptance Speech. All of Dance Gavin Dance's records have been released on Rise Records. Band Members: Tilian Pearson - clean vocals (2012–present) Jonathan Mess - screamed vocals (2005–2008; 2010–present) Will Swan - guitars (2005–present); screamed vocals (2008–2010) Tim Feerick – bass guitar (2009–2010; 2012–present) Josh Benton - guitar (touring 2010-2012; 2012–present) Matt Mingus - drums, percussion (2005–present). Former Members: Jason Ellis – bass guitar (2008–2009) Zachary Garren – guitar (2007–2010) Kurt Travis – clean vocals (2007–2010; touring 2012) Sean O'Sullivan – guitar (2006–2007; touring 2010) Eric Lodge – bass guitar (2005–2008; 2010–2012) Jonny Craig – clean vocals (2005–2007; 2010–2012) Alvaro Alcala – guitar (2005-2006). Former touring members: Dan Snook – guitar (2010) Tony Marks – bass guitar (2010) Jordan McCoy – bass guitar (2011–2012) Matt Geise – clean vocals (2012).

Please write a few words