D.c. Cooper

D.c. Cooper top 20 songs


D.c. Cooper biography

D.C. Cooper was a finalist for Rob Halford's replacement in Judas Priest. He has taken lessons with the renowned opera teacher Charlotte Coleman. He was a singer in Royal Hunt, The Alliance. He is the founder of Silent Force. With Royal Hunt he recorded three albums - Moving Target (2003), Paradox (1997), and one live 1996 (1999). Next he did a solo album - The Alliance. The allies are: guitarist Tore Ostby (Conception), guitarist Alfred Koffler, bassist Denis Ward and drummer Kosta Zafiriou (all three from Pink Cream 69) and keyboardist Guenter Werno (Vanden Plas). After a successful tour with The Alliance, D.C. Cooper started a band, Silent Force, with Alexander Beyrodt (Sinner, The Sygnet, Primal Fear). They have released three albums - Empires of the Future (2000), Infatuator (2001), and Worlds Apart (2004). D.C. performed vocals and contributed lyrics to the Missa Mercuria album in 2002. D.C. made a guest appearance on the Austrian progressive power metal outfit Edenbridge's 2003 album Aphelion. In 2007, he joined forces with Gary Wehrkamp of Shadow Gallery, Nick D'Virgilio (from Spock's Beard) and Kurt Barabas on the Amaran's Plight project.

Please write a few words