Guitar Heroes

Guitar Heroes top 20 songs


Guitar Heroes biography

11 of the most respected and talented Finnish heavy metal guitarists gathered together into the studio to record a killer album for everyone who loves virtuous playing and guitar solos from outer space. With internationally acclaimed shredders like Alexi Laiho and Roope Latvala (Children of Bodom), Timo Tolkki (Stratovarius) and Emppu Vuorinen (Nightwish) showing their skills, the album will certainly attract every metal fan and guitar enthusiastic all around the globe. All of the 11 players composed a new, instrumental song for this album and for this album only. On top of that, there's one "battle song" where each fastfinger has a solo spot to show off his skills. Even though the album is based on heavy metal and hard rock, it is quite amazing to notice how many different styles are represented, and how much the songs differ from each other. Every single guitar player was free to express his creativity with no limitations. You can really hear it on the tracks how much fun guitar playing can be when freedom of creativity and virtuosity are taken to the highest level. Finland has a long history in heavy metal and it is often considered as one of the leading metal countries in the world with bands like e.g. Children of Bodom, Stratovarius, Sonata Arctica, Nightwish and HIM. There has been a strong unity among the metal bands since the mid 80´s and many of the guitar players here asked the same question: "Why hasn't anyone thought of this before?" Guitar players appearing on the album are: Timo Tolkki - Stratovarius Alexi Laiho - Children of Bodom Roope Latvala - Children of Bodom Emppu Vuorinen - Nightwish Esa Holopainen- Amorphis Nino Laurenne - Thunderstone Mr Crab - Bleak Mikko Salovaara - Kiuas Tuomo Louhio - Impaled Nazarene Sakari Hietala - Tarot Euge Valovirta - Godsplague Other musicians appearing on this special album are also well known metal aficionados e.g. Lauri Porra, bass (Stratovarius), Kai Hahto, drums (Wintersun, Rotten Sound), Jaska Raatikainen, drums (Children of Bodom) and Mirka Rantanen, drums (Thunderstone).

Please write a few words