I Killed The Prom Queen

I Killed The Prom Queen top 20 songs


I Killed The Prom Queen biography

I Killed the Prom Queen is an Australian metalcore band which formed in 2000 in Adelaide, South Australia with mainstays JJ Peters on drums and Jona Weinhofen on guitar. The band featured prominently on the Australian live music scene and toured the USA, Japan and parts of Europe several times. They issued two studio albums, When Goodbye Means Forever... (2003) and Music for the Recently Deceased (2006) – the latter reached the top 30 on the ARIA Albums Chart. The group split up in April 2007 when Weinhofen joined United States band Bleeding Through and Peters joined Australian hardcore punk group Deez Nuts. I Killed the Prom Queen reformed to play a farewell tour in mid-2008 and released a live album and DVD, Sleepless Nights and City Lights, which peaked in the top 50. In May 2011, the band reformed for the Destroy Music Tour and indicated plans to work on a third studio album. Discography * "Choose to Love Live or Die" (EP) On Final Prayer, 2002 * "I Killed the Prom Queen / Parkway Drive Split" (EP) On Final Prayer, 2003 * "When Goodbye Means Forever" On Resist Records, 2003 * "Your Past Comes Back to Haunt You" (EP) On Resist Records, March 7, 2005 * "Music for the Recently Deceased" On Stomp Records and Metal Blade Records, July 31, 2006 * "Music for the Recently Deceased" : Australian Tour Edition On Stomp Records, May 19, 2008 Members JJ Peters – drums (2000–2007, 2008, 2011–present) Jona Weinhofen – guitar, backing vocals, keyboards (2000–2007, 2008, 2011–present) Kevin Cameron – guitar (2002–2007, 2008, 2011–present) Sean Kennedy – bass (2003–2007, 2008, 2011–present) Jamie Hope – vocals (2011–present) Ben Engel – bass (2000–2002) Lee Stacy – vocals (2000–2002) Simon O'Gorman – guitar (2000–2002) Michael Crafter – lead vocals (2001–2006, 2008) Leaton Rose – bass (2002–2003) Ed Butcher – lead vocals (2006–2007)

Please write a few words