Joywave top 20 songs


Joywave biography

Joywave is a Rochester, NY, USA indie pop band, active since 2010. Their first full-length album, "How Do You Feel Now?", was released on April 21, 2015. The band released its first single "Golden State" on January 4th, 2011 via its website (, and followed up with their "77777" mixtape in March 2011. The mixtape is a complex arrangement of original works, covers, and sample based songs featuring various stems combined with Daniel Armbruster's vocals. In August 2011, Joywave released a limited edition 7" vinyl through blog-turned label Tympanogram, featuring "Traveling At The Speed Of Light" from their "77777" mixtape alongside new single, "Ridge". Joywave released "Koda Vista" EP on March 27th, 2012. The 7 song release deals with the influence of environmental factors on personal experience, painting a picture of predestination born long before each of the band members. Their 2nd mixtape, "88888", and 2nd EP, "How Do You Feel?", have been released in 2013 and 2014, respectively. They are also known for their cooperation with Big Data ("Dangerous", 2013). Members: Daniel Armbruster - Vocals Sean Donnelly - Bass Joseph Morinelli - Guitar Paul Brenner - Drums Benjamin Bailey - Keyboards Past members: Travis Johansen - Keys/Percussion/Guitar

Please write a few words