La Esperanza

La Esperanza top 20 songs


La Esperanza biography

La Esperanza is a dance act produced by Bartolomeo Colucci, Bartolomeo Colucci, Heiko Loeppke, R. Witte, Udo Niebergall, and Volker Weber. They released the single "Everybody Dance". "Esperanza, led by multi-instrumentalist Carlos Villalobos, brings together the rich heritage of Spanish/Flamenco guitar with contemporary rhythms and dance percussion. This self-titled Higher Octave Music debut is a collection of flowing, up-tempo dance tracks and lush, atmospheric ballads. Hailing from Chicago, Villalobos is a multi-talented artist, producer, songwriter and mixer who also sings, plays guitars, keyboards, drums, and bass. He is the founder of the critically acclaimed, Grammy nominated ESPERANZA, incorporating Spanish and Flamenco guitars with global dance grooves. ESPERANZA has been featured on various HBO shows including “Sex in the City” and is widely available. ESPERANZA (LA) (Higher Octave/Virgin) charted on Billboard’s Top New Age Albums at ..23 (Nov. 14, 1998 issue) within 6 weeks of it’s debut and his second release, ESPERANZA II hit the Top New Age Album charts at ..17. Carlos launched Alistar Records in 1998 to serve as vehicle to promote his own music to the masses and is currently at work on ESPERANZA III due in 2009. " ~

Please write a few words