Nalepa top 20 songs


Nalepa biography

LA-based electronic musician, multimedia artist and mad scientist collector Steve Nalepa combines deep dub bass, glitchy breaks, bioacoustic atmospheres and beautiful sinewave melodies to create his patented brand of ambient glitch dub. Known for his vast and eclectic array of artistic collaborators — cultivated and acquired through years of producing spectacular audiovisual events and sharing bills with some of the worlds best electronic musicians — Nalepa is considered a key node in the west coast audiovisual scene and holds the appropriate title of Flavorpill’s “beat guru”. Nalepa has rocked it at Flavorpill's Friday's Off the 405 Series up at the Getty Museum, produced tracks with legends such as Bill Laswell and Pharoah Sanders, worked with the LA Philharmonic, played with superstar VJ Benton-C Bainbridge on the debut episode of Unity Gain TV, shared a bill with Amon Tobin, Cut Chemist and DJ Spooky at Walt Disney Concert Hall, and performed at The Do Lab Stage at Coachella 2007. Nalepa released 4th of July EP and Pomme Granite Dub EP through online label Fake Science, has been featured on compilations Left Coast Liquid and Beneath the Surface from Native State Records, and was part of the award-winning Future Sound Theory compilation from Celestial Dragon. With several hot releases set to drop in the fall, Nalepa's rocket is ready to take off. He has a track on Interchill's highly anticipated compilation Devil In The Detail, due out in September. His Flatlands CD/DVD drops in October on Native State Records featuring videos from some of the world's top video artists with remixes from a diverse, all-star lineup that includes The Glitch Mob, Ruxpin, Deru, (a)pendics.shuffle, David Last, RD, RaNDom, Slidecamp, Kero, Rena Jones, Kraddy, Aerostatic, Nosaj Thing and Bluetech. Nalepa is also one of the 100 artists featured on the upcoming Visionaire Issue 53: SOUND, recently released at Art Basel in Miami. The SOUND issue consists of five 12-inch vinyl records, picture discs imprinted with images that contain 100 minutes of sound content from artists including David Byrne, Michael Stipe, U2, Liza Minnelli, Malcolm McLaren, Lalo Schifrin, Ryuchi Sakamoto, Johnny Marr, Courtney Love, Yoko Ono, Karl Lagerfeld, The Knife, Doug Aitken, The Pet Shop Boys, Gisele Bundchen, Helmut Lang, Towa Tei, Matmos, Danger Mouse, Cat Power, UNKLE, Laurie Anderson, Christian Marclay, DJ Spooky, Miss Kitten, Animal Collective, Duncan Laurie, Mark Romanek, Adam Horowitz (Beastie Boys), Mark Mothersbaugh, Antony & the Johnsons, Fischerspooner, Kim Gordon and Thurston Moore, among other

Please write a few words