Pain Confessor

Pain Confessor top 20 songs


Pain Confessor biography

* Pain Confessor is born August 2002 * In 2003 Pain Confessor signs a 3 record deal with Megamania * First single Poor Man's Crown is published in March 2004 * Debut full length Turmoil is recorded during May 2004 and is released in Finland September 8th 2004 * The band is voted Newcomer of the Year 2004 by the metal oriented public in Sirkkelirock Metal Weekend held January 7th - 8th 2005 * Turmoil is released in Germany, Switzerland and Austria August 8. 2005 * Follow-up for the debut Turmoil is recorded during September 2005 and is named Fearrage * The single Fall on evil days is released in February 2006. Also a video of the single track is released * Fall on evil days enters the Finnish TOP20 Single chart at #15 and climbs up to #6 during the second week * Second album Fearrage sees the light March 1. 2006 in Finland * Fearrage hits the Finnish TOP40 charts @ position 26 during the first week since it's release * Fearrage is released in Japan through Wood Bell May 10. 2006 * Writing process for third album starts in a hurry during autumn 2006 * Recording of Purgatory of the Second Sun begins 16.12.2006 @ Fantom Studio, Tampere, Finland * Single track and video Ne Plus Ultra online January 29. 2007 * Ne Plus Ultra/Eye of the Tiger cds is released February 14. 2007 * Purgatory of the Second Sun is released March 14. 2007 * Single Ne Plus Ultra enters Finnish Single Chart @ 1st position during it's first week * Purgatory of the Second Sun hits the Finnish TOP40 charts @ position 15 during the first week * Pain Confessor parts ways with Johanna Kustannus/Megamania * Purgatory of the Second Sun distributed by Plastic Head * Vesa "Wesleyer" Säkkinen is replaced by Tommi Kurki * Demo 2009 with 3 new songs recorded and released online * Tommi Kurki steps down from Pain Confessor line-up due to other commitments and is replaced by Samuli Federley * New material is written and to be recorded during late 2010-early 2011 * A 2 track demo for promotional use is recorded, songs are Serpent Spine and Never * Pain Confessor parts ways with long time drummer Mikko Laihanen. Enter Aki Kuusinen * Samuli Federley is replaced by Jaakko Kunnas on the guitar * New material for the 4th album is being written during 2011 and early 2012 * Pain Confessor signs with Spinefarm Records and begins the production of the 4th yet untitled record * Fourth album Incarcerated is recorded during summer 2012 and released October 12th 2012. * Incarcerated debuted on the Finnish TOP50 @ #28 and Rumba Magazine TOP20 @ #4.

Please write a few words