Parokya Ni Edgar

Parokya Ni Edgar top 20 songs


Parokya Ni Edgar biography

Parokya ni Edgar is composed of Chito Miranda and Vinci Montaner on vocals, Darius Semaña and Gabriel CheeKee on guitars, Buhawi Meneses on bass, and Dindin Moreno on drums. The band was formed in their high school in 1993. It originally composed of Chito, Vinci, Gabriel, Miko, and Jerick. The band was at first called "Comic Relief." They got their first breakthrough when they were invited by the Eraserheads to perform for them. They then added "Din Din" and "Buwi" for the drums and bass respectively. Also during that performance, the band decided to call themselves "Parokya ni Edgar" which, the name they say, came from a joke during their days in high school. During graduation from high school, Miko and Jerick left the band. Darius was then added to the band. They later got signed to Universal Records. They are very known for their humorous lyrics in their songs. The band has released six albums which all became very successful. The band is very famous and well known throughout the Philippines.

Please write a few words


Muy buen disco