Peterpan top 20 songs


Peterpan biography

Peterpan (stylized as peterpan) is an Indonesian pop rock band from Antapani, Bandung, Indonesia. They are well-known for such songs as: “Mimpi Yang Sempurna”, “Ada Apa Denganmu”, “Topeng”, and “Kukatakan Dengan Indah”. The band originally began in 1997 when Andika Naliputra Wirahardja formed a band called Topi with guitarist Uki (Mohammad Kautsar Hikmat), his junior at Bandung 2 Senior High School. Uki then asked Ariel (Nazril Irham) to join as vocalist and Andika asked his friend Indra Hendra Suhendra to play bass and Ari to play on drums. Topi held amateur gigs, mainly playing alternative brit-pop until Ari left the group. This signaled the end for Topi. Andika started to regroup former Topi members in 2000. The drummer was replaced by Reza (Ilsyah Ryan Reza), a college student from Palu. Lukman (Loekman Hakim), Indra’s elder brother’s friend, also joined them as their lead guitarist, which added a sense of maturity to their sound and enriched the melody in their songs. Andika then suggested Peter-Pan as the name for the band. Peter Pan is an obvious reference to the Disney cartoon character of the same name. After the name was chosen, Peterpan was formally founded on September 1st 2000. Peterpan has released three studio albums, “Taman Langit”, “Bintang di Surga”, and “Hari Yang Cerah…”, and one remix album for the “Alexandria” film soundtrack. Andika and Indra has left the band since, leaving Ariel, Lukman, Uki, and Reza as the remaining members. When Andika & Indra left the band in 2006, they wanted the band to not use peterpan as the band name. Years later in 2010, new peterpan was reborned becoming a band with a new name. Much later, David join the band, with Ariel Uki Lukman and Reza. In 2012, the five released a new instrumental album entitled Suara Lainnya. The band used their own names for the project, Ariel Uki Lukman Reza David. Now peterpan has officially changed their name into Noah.

Please write a few words