Sheila On 7

Sheila On 7 top 20 songs


Sheila On 7 biography

Sheila On 7 is an alternative rock band from Yogyakarta, Indonesia. "Sheila" was their early name, taken from Celtic's which means "Musical". Lately "on 7" added according to the 7 major scale of gamut. They have changed their lineup several times since their formation on 6th May 1996. Their first lineup consisted of Akhdiyat Duta Modjo (Vocals), Saktia Ari Seno (Guitar), Eross Candra (Guitar), Adam Muhammad Subarkah (Bass) and Anton Widiastanto (Drum). At 2004, Anton left the band and replaced by Brian Kresna Putro. At 2006 Sakti decided to put off his position. Until now the band is on quartet. Eross Candra is was working on his solo/side-project band called Jagostu. Their self-titled debut album "Sheila on 7" was ranked #33 by Rolling Stone Indonesia on "The 150 Greatest Indonesian Albums of All Time". The magazine also listed the songs "Dan..." (#29) and "Melompat Lebih Tinggi" (#147) on "The 150 Greatest Indonesian Songs of All Time".

Please write a few words