Ten Second Epic

Ten Second Epic top 20 songs


Ten Second Epic biography

One More for the Road was the first disc released by the band in 2004 which sold nearly 4,000 units across Canada. After the release of their independent disc, the band played every single date of the Canadian leg of the Warped Tour, selling out large capacity venues and being voted the “Best Band in Edmonton” by SEE Magazine. Following the moderate success of One More for the Road, Ten Second Epic wasted little time and soon found themselves recording at Canadian super producer Garth Richardson’s Farm Studios in Gibsons, British Columbia. The result of Richardson’s collaboration with the band was Ten Second Epic’s most successful album to date, Count Yourself In. Count Yourself In was released on October 10, 2006. Music videos for "Suck It Up, Princess", "Count Yourself In", "Old Habits Die Hard" and “Avenue Days” received notable airplay on MuchMusic. Additionally, the respective singles received notable airplay on college and mainstream radio stations across Canada. “Count Yourself In” was nominated for Rock Song of the Year by Canadian Association of Broadcasters (CAB) for the 11th Annual Canadian Radio Music Awards and the same song was also nominated for a MuchMusic Video Award and ended up on the MuchMusic compilation disc “PunchMuch.” The third single, “Old Habits Die Hard” received great praise as well and ended up on newest installment of the MuchMusic Big Shiny Tunes series. Their third album, Hometown was released on January 27, 2009 on iTunes and in stores in Canada. Band Members: Andrew Usenik - Vocals Sandy MacKinnon - Bass Patrick Birtles - Drums Daniel Carriere - Guitar Craig Spelliscy - Guitar

Please write a few words