The Beat Farmers

The Beat Farmers top 20 songs


The Beat Farmers biography

The Beat Farmers were a cowpunk band which formed in San Diego, California, United States in 1983. For most of the band's career, its lineup consisted of Country Dick Montana (vocals, drums, guitar), Jerry Raney (guitar, vocals), Buddy Blue (guitar, vocals) and Rolle Dexter Love (bass). Blue replaced original guitarist Joey Harris, who left the band in 1986. The band issued seven albums - "Tales of the New West" (1985), "Glad 'n' Greasy" (1986), "Van Go" (1986), "The Pursuit of Happiness" (1987), "Poor and Famous" (1989), "Viking Lullabys" (1994) and "Manifold" (1995) - before Country Dick Montana's 1995 death ended the band.

Please write a few words