Yolanda Be Cool Vrs Dcup

Yolanda Be Cool Vrs Dcup top 20 songs


Yolanda Be Cool Vrs Dcup biography

Yolanda Be Cool is an Australian band made up of Sylvester Martinez and Johnson Peterson. They collaborated with Australian producer DCUP (real name Duncan MacLennan) to release an international single We No Speak Americano on the indie Australian label Sweat It Out they founded, sampling on a 1956 hit Tu vuò fà l'americano by Renato Carosone and written by Carosone and Nicola "Nisa" Salerno. We No Speak Americano topped the German, Irish, UK, Argentine, Danish, Dutch, Swedish and Belgian charts so far, and reached the Top 5 in Australia, Spain and Norway. It was also a chart hit in Italy, New Zealand and several other countries. The video was directed by Andy Hylton at Lutimedia. Prior to the hit, they had collaborated with DCUP when he remixed their hit Afro Nuts in 2009. The band's name is a reference to a scene in the movie Pulp Fiction, where Samuel Jackson's character, Jules Winnfield, tells Yolanda, a coffee-shop robber, to be cool. Their track Villalobos for Presidente refers to the Pulp Fiction character Esmerelda Villalobos, played by Angela Jones

Please write a few words