Yourcodenameis:milo top 20 songs


Yourcodenameis:milo biography

Formed in 2002, Yourcodenameis:milo were an alternative rock/experimental/math/post-hardcore band from Washington, Tyne & Wear, in North East England, UK. They released their debut mini album All Roads To Fault in 2004, which was followed in 2005 by the album Ignoto, both on Fiction / Polydor Records. In 2006 the band left their Polydor contract and within a month signed a new record deal with V2 Records. In November 2006, the band released Print Is Dead Vol 1, a side project album featuring collaborations with other artists. The band's final full-length album, They Came From The Sun, was released on April 2, 2007. The five band members were Adam Hiles (Guitar), Justin Lockey (Lead guitar), Paul Mullen (Vocals/Guitar), Ross Harley (Bass guitar), & Shaun Abbott (Drums/Percussion). On 16 January 2006 the band announced that former drummer Paul Gamble-Beresford had left Yourcodenameis:milo under amiable circumstances and was to be replaced by Shaun Abbott. Yourcodenameis:milo's style was influenced by earlier post-hardcore/progressive bands, especially the likes of Cave In, Shellac, Fugazi, and At the Drive-In. Themes such as space/sci-fi dominate their sound and elements, such as track titles and artwork, were often quirky and in-line with a very specific motif the band created for themselves (The Designers Republic are responsible for the band's early artwork with Storm Thorgerson producing artwork from the Rapt. Dept. EP onwards). Yourcodenameis:milo announced on the 21st August 2007 that they had decided to put Yourcodenameis:milo on an indefinite hiatus. Members have since joined other groups including The Automatic, The British Expeditionary Force, Losers, We Are Knuckle Dragger and Young Legionnaire.

Please write a few words